Healing Potpourri 'Paradise'

  • Use Spotify or Apple Music? Stream 'Paradise'

Product Information //

- Will ship to arrive on or around the scheduled release date of 8/5/22
- Any other items placed in an order along with this item will not ship until this item is in stock and ready to ship on or near 8/5/22
- We can not split shipments, please place two separate orders if there are other items that you wish to have shipped immediately.
- We cannot combine separate orders.
- Digital downloads will be available at midnight on the release date.
- All images of physical items on this page are digital mockups & the final product may differ slightly from what is pictured.

Subscribe to the RFC Magic Circle Vinyl Subscription and get the next three (or six) Run For Cover Records Releases shipped to you. Order now to lock in the remaining copies of the Magic Circle exclusive variant of the new Healing Potpourri LP, limited to 100 copies on White, Blue and Yellow Swirl vinyl.

UK/EU Customers: Order this product from our UK Store by clicking here.

Healing Potpourri specialize in effervescent chamber pop that’s all but guaranteed to leave the listener in a better mood. But on their new LP, Paradise, the San Francisco-based band led by vocalist/multi-instrumentalist Simi Sohota offers more than just sonic escapism. The album, written and recorded over the past two tumultuous years, finds Sohota processing the often overwhelming deluge of stress, frustration, and despair that’s become a part of modern life. But rather than being completely deflated, he pushed Healing Potpourri’s sound in new directions, blending warm electronics and elements of vibrant psychedelia into something that’s as eclectic as it is instantly enjoyable. The result is 11 songs that seek to imagine a better world and strive to make it a reality, while also still taking the time to appreciate the moments of brightness that can shine through in hard times.

  1. Truly Good
  2. Wind
  3. Free
  4. What Do I Do
  5. Sticky
  6. Paradise
  7. Terry
  8. Last Place
  9. Fireworks
  10. Here
  11. Something New