Narrow Head '12th House Rock'

  • Use Spotify or Apple Music? Stream '12th House Rock'

Product Information //

UK/EU Customers: Order this product from our UK Store by clicking here.

Narrow Head’s highly anticipated new LP 12th House Rock arrives August 28th on Run For Cover Records. The Houston-based band’s latest entry is the distillation of the greatest moments in 90’s alternative and hard rock with a fresh set of ears, thirteen tracks of their signature brand of bludgeoning lullabies bursting at the seams with creative ideas, new directions and yes, massive, monolithic riffs. In between the sparkle and smash, open-hearted and emotionally naked songwriting showcases a core piece of the band’s identity– showcasing 12th House Rock as one of the best releases of 2020.

Delving into deep-seated themes of self loathing, desolation, self-medication, the loss of loved ones and hopeful redemption,12th House Rock is, as the title suggests, a rock-focused LP themed on transition– exploring the vast abyss of darkness just before the sun cracks upon the horizon. Using distorted guitars as their primary vehicle, Narrow Head’s wall of riffs add stark contrast to their best quality– deceptively sweet pop melodies that channel the lessons of My Bloody Valentine, Cocteau Twins, Helmet, Deftones and Guided by Voices all at once.

  1. Yer' Song
  2. Ponderosa Sun Club
  3. Stuttering Stanley
  4. 12th House
  5. Hard To Swallow
  6. Crankcase
  7. Nodding Off
  8. Night Tryst
  9. Emmadazey
  10. Wastrel
  11. Delano Door
  12. Bulma
  13. Evangeline Dream
Pressing Information:

First Pressing (RFC)
200 Orange / Stone / Blue Tri-Color
300 Green
1000 Clear

Second Pressing
1000 Deep Blue