Speedy Ortiz 'Foil Deer'

Product Information //

Speedy Ortiz, who included Mike Falcone on drums, Darl Ferm on bass and new addition Devin McKnight of Grass Is Green on guitar, has spent the last year on an almost endless cross-continental touring jag, tagging along with the likes of The Breeders, Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks and Thurston Moore, leading up to the recording of 2015's "Foil Deer." It was recorded and mixed at Brooklyn's Rare Book Room with Nicolas Vernhes (Silver Jews, Enon, Deerhunter), with the record mastered by Emily Lazar (Sia, Haim, Beauty Pill), lending a more polished sound and a pop sensibility that will stand out to existing fans and new converts alike. For all the lyrical complexity and guitar-based excursions Speedy Ortiz has built their reputation on to this point, "Foil Deer" has a sense of light-footed fun. LP includes digital download card and band-designed chapbook.

1. Good Neck
2. Raising The Skate
3. The Graduates
4. Dot X
5. Homonovus
6. Puffer
7. Swell Content
8. Zig
9. My Dead Girl
10. Ginger
11. Mister Difficult
12. Dvrk Wvrld