Captain, We're Sinking 'The Future Is Cancelled'

Product Information //

The Future Is Cancelled is the highly anticipated debut full-length from Scranton, PA's Captain, We're Sinking. This stunning display of gritty punk and gut wrenching storytelling sees CWS stepping into place their alongside contemporaries The Menzingers and Tigers Jaw while challenging boundaries set forth by genre greats like Against Me! and Alkaline Trio.

Every aspect of The Future Is Cancelled is rife with a frazzled desperation, each element trying to make sense of a modern existence. Pensive, but emotional and always meandering, the vocals spin half-yelled melodies around half-broken characters. Â Buzzing and jangly guitars, pounding bass and dynamic drums guide the journey perfectly - at times controlled and at others completely reckless.

On The Future Is Cancelled, Captain, We're Sinking offer no answers and make no promises. Instead the band offers a crystal clear view into a confusing and foggy time where one grapples with the horrors and uncertainties of impending adulthood.

  1. Adultery
  2. Brother
  3. Annina, We Will Miss You
  4. The Future Is Cancelled Pt 1
  5. Montreal
  6. More Tequila, Less Joe
  7. Beer Can
  8. You Have Flaws
  9. Lake
  10. A Bitter Divorce
  11. Here's To Forever
  12. Shoddy Workmanship
Pressing Information:

First Press:
200 Grey
300 Blue
500 Teal

Second Press:
500 Clear Gold
500 Clear Red w/ Black