Hunx and His Punx 'Street Punk'

Product Information //

Hunx And His Punx return with Street Punk - a new album filled with the catchiest and most hateful punk songs heard in eons. Street Punk is an unrelenting tour de force, echoing early '80s hardcore, '90s grrl sounds, Darby Crash on helium, and the female answer to The Misfits.

After members dropping like flies and moving around the country, Hunx and His Punx is now led by Seth Bogart and Shannon Shaw, who split songwriting and vocal duties. In the years since their last album, 2011’s Too Young To Be in Love, Seth recorded a solo album called Hairdresser Blues (2012) and started a homemade TV Show called Hollywood Nailz, while Shannon released Dreams In The Rat House (2013) with her other band Shannon and the Clams.

Somehow during all of this Seth and Shannon managed to secretly meet in Los Angeles and Oakland to gob out Street Punk. Recorded in just a couple days by Facundo Bermudez (who has produced albums by Mika Miko and No Age), Street Punk includes a cover of the Beastie Boys' early hardcore anthem “Egg Raid on Mojo" and songs about bad skin, teen angst, social wimpery, trash, isolation, schizophrenia, peroxided delusion, rat parties and vengeance.

"Unpolished modern garage-pop, as infatuated with '60s kitsch-rock as it is with '70s East Village punk." - The A.V. Club

Hunx And His Punx Street Punk Track Listing:

1. Bad Skin
2. Everyone’s A Pussy (Fuck You Dude)
3. You Think You’re Tough
4. Born Blonde
5. I’m Coming Back
6. Mud In Your Eyes
7. Street Punk
8. Don’t Call Me Fabulous
9. Rat Bag
10. Egg Raid On Mojo
11. Kill Elaine
12. It’s Not Easy