Smashing Pumpkins 'Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness'

Product Information //

Originally released in October of 1995, Mellon Collie And The Infinite Sadness debuted at #1 on the Billboard 200 chart and went on to a nine time platinum certification by the RIAA. It yielded major hits like "Bullet With Butterfly Wings," the band's unlikely first Top 40 hit, the exquisite "1979" and the epic "Tonight, Tonight" as well as a thoroughly inspired series of videos.

Produced by Billy Corgan, Flood and Alan Moulder, the album would also earn a Grammy Award (1996 Best Hard Rock Performance for "Bullet With Butterfly Wings") as well as seven nominations. Beyond the more obvious hits, though, Mellon Collie is a song cycle of unusual depth and considerable range. It is a collection of stunningly beautiful moments when everything is lined up, a moment in time that's still here to be treasured.

EMI is doing just that by reissuing the album here across 4 x 180g LPs, remastered from the original analog masters for optimum sound quality for the first time and housed in a 12 x 12 rigid slipcase with 2 books containing personal notes, new collage artwork, lyrics and more. This reissue project was personally overseen by founding member Billy Corgan.

Disc: 1
1. Mellon Collie And The Infinite Sadness
2. Tonight, Tonight
3. Jellybelly
4. Zero
5. Here Is No Why
6. Bullet With Butterfly Wings
7. To Forgive
Disc: 2
1. An Ode To No One
2. Love
3. Cupid De Locke
4. Galapogos
5. Muzzle
6. Porcelina Of The Vast Oceans
7. Take Me Down
Disc: 3
1. Where Boys Fear To Tread
2. Bodies
3. Thirty-Three
4. In The Arms Of Sleep
5. 1979
6. Tales Of A Scorched Earth
7. Thru The Eyes Of Ruby
Disc: 4
1. Stumbleine
2. X.Y.U.
3. We Only Come Out At Night
4. Beautiful
5. Lily (My One And Only)
6. By Starlight
7. Farewell And Goodnight